Hon. Tom Osborne

Minister Hon. Tom Osborne

The Department

Contact Us

Department of
P.O. Box 8700
Main Floor, East Block Confederation Building
St. John's, NL A1B 4J6
Tel: (709) 729-3166

The Department of Finance is responsible for supporting Government in the development of fiscal, financial, statistical and economic policy. These responsibilities are primarily achieved by providing timely analysis and advice to government departments and agencies; Cabinet; and the Committees of Cabinet, particularly Treasury Board for which the Minister of Finance serves as President. The Department is also responsible for providing government-wide comptrollership oversight to ensure the appropriate use of public funds.

Find out more about what we do...

Last Updated:
This page and all contents are copyright, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador, all rights reserved.